Yatton Keynell Parish Council

The Parish Council meets on the first Monday of each month. If it is a Bank Holiday, then we meet the Monday following the holiday. Meetings start at 7pm and usually wrap up around 8.30pm and take place in The Barn at The Bell Inn. In Yatton Keynell we are blessed with beautiful countryside and links to the big towns and cities, but a village needs more than that; it needs a community spirit which can manifest itself in a number of ways, but in particular, supporting the many voluntary organisations whose members work hard to provide the chance for people to enjoy themselves with their neighbours. If you wish to have more information on any activity, call the appropriate contact number and for any other aspect of life in Yatton Keynell, do not hesitate to contact a member of the Parish Council whose names are listed below. The Parish Council consists of 9 Parish Councillors, Chairman: Cllr Alistair Parker – alistairparker001@gmail.com or Clerk: Ian Plowman – clerk@yattonkeynell.com

Councillor Responsibilities
Cllr Alistair Parker Chairman,
Cllr Daniel Towl
Cllr Caroline Grainger
Cllr Melodie Woodcock Planning
Cllr Fiona Plowman Vice Chair, Burial Ground
Cllr Manda Green
Cllr Mary Pope
Cllr Sarah Richards

We’re here to serve you, the local community. Anyone and everyone are very welcome to come along, we would love to see more local people coming to help support us and provide input, ideas etc that will help our community to thrive. Minutes from each meeting are available for all to read in the noticeboard attached to The Bell Inn and in The Honeycomb Magazine. Councillors are required to register any interests which may affect the undertaking of their duties. These can be viewed on the Wiltshire Council website.

Wiltshire Council – By Brook Division

The Unitary Councillor for the By Brook Division is Cllr Nick Botterill contact details:

Tel: 0795 617 6255       E Mail: nick.botterill@wiltshire.gov.uk    facebook.com/nickbotterillbb